Advertisement
Advertisement

新足迹

找回密码
 注册
新足迹 门户 IT专业论坛 查看内容

Supporting Role? (ZT)

2010-12-6 14:51| 发布者: JuJu | 查看: 1745| 原文链接

觉得这个说得很有道理,vendor support的质量在过去十年每况愈下大概是公认的了.

http://storagebod.typepad.com/st ... upporting-role.html

Supporting Role?
If you work for a vendor and after reading this you feel that this entry is about your company, then you are right! And if you work for a vendor and after reading this you feel that this entry has nothing to with your company, then you are totally wrong!
I've been working in IT now for more than twenty years; I've done a variety of roles but a big chunk of my career has been running support teams and I've done this both sides of the fence i.e. both at an end-user but also at a reseller. I know a lot of people who have worked in support on both sides of the fence and pretty much all of us have coming to the same conclusion; over the past ten years or so, vendor support has got markedly worse! Of course, it may be that we are looking at the past through rose-tinted glasses but I do not believe so. I would also say that this is pretty much across the board; this is not a storage problem but it impacts hardware and software support across the board.
There are a variety of reasons for this decline in quality and ironically, it is some of the services that we as end-users have demanded that may have driven the decline in service.