新足迹

找回密码
 注册

精华好帖回顾

· 难忘一刻——找工记(突然想参加征文了,估计赶不上了) (2005-2-14) wilson · 联邦教育拨款的公平性背景研究 (2010-8-8) patrickzhu
· 5.2牧场归来 (2006-5-3) maribel · 两狗一猫,说走就走 -- 维州雪山行 (2016-8-16) bunker
Advertisement
Advertisement
查看: 1748|回复: 23

Supporting Role? (ZT) [复制链接]

2010年度奖章获得者

发表于 2010-12-6 14:51 |显示全部楼层
此文章由 JuJu 原创或转贴,不代表本站立场和观点,版权归 oursteps.com.au 和作者 JuJu 所有!转贴必须注明作者、出处和本声明,并保持内容完整
觉得这个说得很有道理,vendor support的质量在过去十年每况愈下大概是公认的了.

http://storagebod.typepad.com/st ... upporting-role.html

Supporting Role?
If you work for a vendor and after reading this you feel that this entry is about your company, then you are right! And if you work for a vendor and after reading this you feel that this entry has nothing to with your company, then you are totally wrong!
I've been working in IT now for more than twenty years; I've done a variety of roles but a big chunk of my career has been running support teams and I've done this both sides of the fence i.e. both at an end-user but also at a reseller. I know a lot of people who have worked in support on both sides of the fence and pretty much all of us have coming to the same conclusion; over the past ten years or so, vendor support has got markedly worse! Of course, it may be that we are looking at the past through rose-tinted glasses but I do not believe so. I would also say that this is pretty much across the board; this is not a storage problem but it impacts hardware and software support across the board.
There are a variety of reasons for this decline in quality and ironically, it is some of the services that we as end-users have demanded that may have driven the decline in service.